7even Exclusives

Having reached its 20th release, Tokyo’s 7even Recordings has good reason to celebrate. To make you feel invited, the label decided to give away a free mini-compilation. On it you’ll find five tracks from the likes of F, Joaan, Helixir, Likhan and Ena.

01. Likhan – The Dawn
02. Helixir – Cooly Groove
03. F – Mind The Gap
04. Ena – Come With Me
05. Joaan – Bats & Birds

You can listen to the full tracks above or head over to Bandcamp to get your free download.

(via Sonic Router)

F – Phase Two

Produced around the time when Phase One saw a release on 12-inch, Florent Aupetit aka F decided to give away this previously unreleased tune.

Download might be limited, so you better hurry and grab yourself this fine track!

F – Exploration Music Podcast

Paris based dubstep producer F has put together a new mixtape, this time for the city’s own Exploration Music podcast.01. Dogboy – Vishnu
02. Boddika – Boddika’s House
03. Peverelist & Hyetal – The Hum
04. F – Slowdown
05. Likhan – Boxin’
06. Boddika – Syn Chron
07. Scuba – Latch (Will Saul and Mike Monday remix)
08. Addison’s Groove – Sexual
09. F – Odyssey
10. Helixir – Summer Time
11. Bloodman – Remote Viewing
12. ENA – Instinctive
13. Peverelist & Hyetal – Rrrr
14. PH2 – Fortress
15. Model 500 – Starlight
16. JOAAN – Nocturnality
17. F – Mind The Gap

Expect the usual dose of deep dubstep vibes, including lots of unreleased music from 7even Recordings. Here’s a direct link to the MP3 file.

F & Jus Wan – Reason To Live

A collaboration between dubstep producers F and Jus Wan – one from Paris, the other from San Francisco. This dates back to 2008, but was never released properly.

There’s also some good and some bad news about this. The good news: this is a free download. However, the bad news has more of an impact: As mentioned in the track’s description, Jus Wan has decided to stop making music.

Weekly Bits 11/2010

With the RBMA in London being over, the academy’s daily newspaper is now available for the public. You can download all 24 issues as PDF files.

Also from the RBMA website are these two videos from the Brainfeeder Sessions, they capture moments from Gaslamp Killer‘s DJ set and Dorian Concept‘s live-show. For the latter I also got a download link for you.

From SpineTV comes a documentary about London’s Eglo label, the home to Floating Points, Fatima and Funkineven. You might also want to check out the brand new Soul Glo music video.

I was about to post you snippets of Erykah Badu’s upcoming album, but they have been removed in the meantime. You can still win a print of the album’s artwork or download the leaked track Strawberry Incense.

Another anticipated album is finally in stores: F’s Energy Distortion is available on CD and digital. Vinyl lovers have to get it split over three EPs.

There are also a couple of mixtapes you might want to check out. FACT Magazine’s latest podcast was put together by Bristol dubstep producer Peverelist. Berlin’s Robot Koch did a mix for Electronic Beats Radio and Demus of 2 Banks of 4 is featured on the latest OFFtrack radio-show.

F – See the Light

The debut album from French dubstep producer Florent Aupetit will be out on March 15. Two EPs with album tracks are already available on vinyl, a third and final EP will drop together with the digital release. Here is a video for the track “See the Light”, directed by DBKN.

While we’re at it, let’s have a look at the album’s tracklist.01. Intro
02. Shift *
03. Poka
04. Energy Distortion
05. Another Place *
06. 0907
07. See The Light
08. Forever
09. Hologram *
10. On The Corner
11. Chillin’
12. Spacewalker
13. Perspectives

* CD Exclusive Tracks

Boomkat still has copies of the first two EPs (Part 1 and Part 2), get them while you can!

F – SRQ010 Mix

F is not only a great name to stay under the radar of every search engine out there, it’s also the name of one of my favourite dubstep producers. For the latest Sonic Router tab on The Quietus, the French producer has put together a mixtape of dark vibes ranging from techno to dubstep.01. Untold & LV – Beacon
02. Helixir – Untitled
03. Instra:Mental – Vicodine
04. Jus Wan – Untitled
05. Headhunter – Evolver
06. F – Chillin’
07. J. Sparrow – The Fullest
08. Ruckspin & Quantum Soul – Venus Project
09. James Fox – Put It Back (Ramadanman Refix)
10. F – Hologram
11. J.Sparrow – Untitled
12. DJG – Avoid The Noid
13. DJG – Avoid The Noid (Headhunter Remix)
14. F – Funk Injection

I’d say go for the download download, press play and read that article.

F – February 2010 Studio Mix

A techy selection of dubstep was put together by 7even Recording‘s very own F. It’s almost all unreleased tracks on this one, featuring new music from Jus Wan, Headhunter, Scuba and F himself.01. The Sisters of Transistors – Solar Disco (Untold Remix)
02. Ruckspin & Visionz – Give
03. F – 0907
04. Jus Wan – Azure (F Remix)
05. Jus Wan – Stand Dub
06. Scuba – You Got Me
07. Pangaea – Sunset Yellow
08. Distal – Attempt @ Yellow
09. Headhunter & Gatekeeper – Jellyfish
10. F – Perspectives – 7even Recordings
11. Headhunter & Matt-U – The Chosen One

You can download this here and show some love there.