Julien Dyne – Japan Promo Mix

With Julien Dyne‘s third album “December” coming out on Japanese label Wonderful Noise at the end of the month, the Auckland-based producers is also about to tour the land of the rising sun. On the occasion, he promotes his gigs with a 60-minutes mixtape featuring many track from the new record.

01. Julien Dyne – Fools
02. Julien Dyne – Tonight feat. Dalziel
03. Julien Dyne – Cron
04. Julien Dyne – Stained glass fresh frozen feat. Mara TK
05. Julien Dyne – Wood and Brick
06. Grooveman Spot – ???
07. Julien Dyne – Behind the forage
08. Floating Points – Marilyn
09. Can – Vitamin C
10. Sjob Movement – Love Affair
11. Kraftwerk – The Model
12. Julien Dyne – Slider
13. Ladi6 – Burnin’
14. Julien Dyne – December
15. Julien Dyne – Fog
16. Ladi6 – Hold tight
17. Julien Dyne – Dirtcrystal feat. Mara TK
18. Julien Dyne – Koln3

Check out the Wonderful Noise page on SoundCloud for the tour schedule.

Mixtape Monday #27

Good mixtapes have been scarce and while I’m not aware of too many, here are a few I’d like to share with you.

To celebrate the launch of the Hinge Finger label, Joy Orbison did a little mix that you can stream here or download there.

You might have heard about DJ Spinna’s The Best of MdCL mix by now, but there are some more Mark de Clive-Lowe related items. For once the Los Angeles based producer was invited to play at Low End Theory, and then there’s a new mixtape to promote his own night called Church.

Ahead of the TIEF new year’s party, Greymatter has done a mix for them. And you better be quick on that one, as they usually vanish after a few weeks.

If you’re looking for something more quiet, check out this one put together by Jon Hopkins.

For those remembering Sven Swift’s jazz mix from a while back, check out his latest for Find Magazine.

And as a little bonus, here’s a free download of AD Bourke‘s beat tape released back in 2008 on Domu’s TrebleO label.

December 20, 2011 Let me throw in two more mixes: Beat Dimension’s Danny Corn X ASG and another by Julien Dyne!

Julien Dyne – Glimpse

Julien Dyne - Glimpse

Cover Artwork

Christmas is still a bit away, but here comes one reason to look forward to it. Japanese label Wonderful Noise sets the release for Julien Dyne‘s second album only a few days before fat old Santa comes crawling through your chimney.

To get yourself an impression, you can listen through 17 minutes of snippets by clicking the player below. I have to say, these sound most tasty and I can’t wait to get my hands on the full album!

01. Bent (intro)
02. Mask
03. Get Closer feat. She’ So Rad
04. Glisten Up
05. Thirts
06. Who Are You feat. Ladi 6 and Parks
07. Ernst
08. Rago
09. Creebin’ feat.Parks
10. Looseends
11. So Far feat.Mara TK
12. Toe
13. Koin3
14. Rubberneck
15. Inner Duplex 2
16. Candy Apple grey feat. Claire Duncan
17. Glim
18. Cheed
19. Slings (Outro)

Glimpse will be available in Japan starting December 21st, 2011. It looks like BBE is once again taking care for the rest of the world, they already released a first single off the album but don’t offer further infos on the new album. Wonderful Noise plans a CD-only release of Glimpse, with a vinyl EP following in February 2012.

Julien Dyne at Red Bull Studio

Recorded at the Red Bull Studio Auckland back in summer 2009, Julien Dyne performs live together with singer Parks, Lewis McCallum and Butterfingas.

And here’s another one from the same session:

You can find all these tracks on Julien’s Pins & Digits EP on BBE, there’s also a Mitsu The Beats remix out on Wonderful Noise.

More videos from that live-session can be found here.