Ogris Debris – Something Good

Austrian duo Ogris Debris, label-mates of Dorian Concept and Cid Rim, released a new 12-inch on disko404 earlier this month. One of its highlights has to be the remix by Hyperdub’s Scratcha DVA, but let’s take a listen to all of the tracks, shall we?

The record is already out in the wild, you can pick it up on vinyl from your trusted record dealer or buy the digital files from Boomkat, Juno and the likes.

Ogris Debris – Around Here (Sixtus Preiss Remix)

A couple of days ago, we mentioned the forthcoming Next Life EP by Austrian duo Ogris Debris and posted one of its remixes. With only one day to go until you can buy the record (the digital is already out), label-mate Sixtus Preiss has uploaded his own remix to his SoundCloud page. Fans of Hudson Mohawke, don’t sleep on this one!

Ogris Debris – Next Life

Not long after their last release by Sixtus Preiss, Viennese label Affine Records is already preparing its next one. The new EP comes from Ogris Debris, a duo formed by Daniel Kohlmeigner and Gregor Ladenhauf, occasional favourites on Gilles Peterson’s playlists. For me the highlights are both remixes, provided by The Reboot Joy Confession (listen above) and the already mentioned Sixtus Preiss.01. Next Life
02. Next Life (Radio Edit)*
03. Next Life (The Reboot Joy Confession´s Blodge Remake)
04. Around Here
05. Around Here (Sixtus Preiss Remix)
06. Around Here (Slowjam)*

* digital only The vinyl is already up for pre-order on the Affine website. You should be able to pick it up at your favourite record store starting December 6 November 26, 2012.

November 25, 2012 Also, don’t sleep on the other remix by Sixtus Preiss

Dorian Concept – Trilingual Dance Sexperience (Ogris Debris Relick)

Of course you remember Trilingual Dance Sexperience, but who would’ve thought it’s been two years since this Dorian Concept signature tune came out? His label mates Ogris Debris brought back the tune to our memories (did it ever leave?!) on Affine’s label compilation, now you can listen to the full track on SoundCloud.

If you want to keep this track, you should consider getting yourself a copy of this excellent compilation. I’d suggest you get it directly from Affine Records, otherwise you’ll find it at the usual places like Bleep, Amazon or iTunes.

Affine presents What A Fine Mess We Made

Oh my, the tracklist looks so good but it sounds even better. We’re talking about the first compilation from Affine Records, the Austrian label that broght us Dorian Concept, The Clonious, Ogris Debris and most recently Cid Rim.

The 14 tracks were all previously unreleased and among them you’ll find a couple of new tracks, even some new artists and some of those old tracks, but all remixed in one way or the other.

01. JSBL – Big Kariba
02. Sixtus Preiss & The Clonious – Specimen From Springbing
03. Ogris Debris – Sexy Chair
04. Dorian Concept – Tropical Hands (The Clonious Remix)
05. Ogris Debris – Light Aery (Cosmin TRG Remix)
06. The Clonious – Alter-Ego-Cate
07. Dorian Concept – Trilingual Dance Sexperience (Ogris Debris Relick)
08. Cid Rim – Dark Cide Rymbal
09. Dorian Concept – Harpoon Love
10. Zanshin – Drowm
11. The Clonious – Earringer (Cid Rim’s ReRinger)
12. JSBL – Project Mayham Sandwich
13. The Clonious feat. Paul Randolph – Truth (Krts Remix)
14. Dorian Concept – Row Out

The whole thing will be out in about four weeks on April 11th, 2011. Get yourself a limited copy on CD or at your favourite download store. Don’t sleep!

Mar 25, 2011 For a free download of track 6, head over to XLR8R

Ogris Debris – Bobohemian Phatsody

This track was taken from the current EP by Austrian duo Ogris Debris on Estrela Recordings. Up next should be a release on Affine Records, home to Dorian Concept and The Clonious, with whom they just signed a contract.

In the meantime you can already grab their Bobohemian Phatsody EP, which comes with a remix from Dave Aju. For a preview to their upcoming business, have a listen to Dark Aery.