Medlar – Knockhard Pearl

We ever so often posted music by Klic (including this podcast), but most people might know his under his Medlar disguise under which released mainly on Wolf Music. His next on the label is his first solo EP, titled Knockheard Pearl, coming out shortly. Above you can watch the official video, and there’s also a free remix by Bicep.

Mixtape Monday #26

I was gonna dedicate this post to the new Ossie mixtape alone, but with no playlist available and some other quality tapes around I revived that old Mixtape Monday.

So Ossie will be playing Room 3 at Fabric next Friday, and as if we could ever forget Set The Tone, the London producer came up with a very nice mixtape. Download, play, then read the Q&A.

Just like last year, Amsterdam based label Rush Hour put out a mix of their best releases of 2011. Incidently there’s also a compilation of the same name and it’s available now (thanks Green Tea Session!)

Having put out quality house music all throughout the year, Wolf Music can hardly be called a secret anymore. I’ve featured some of their mixtapes before, their latest comes from label head Matt and is available here!

More than three years ago, I’ve posted a video about this Blakai tune and it’s a shame that one never came out. I’m going to wait some more, but first I’ll hear what Mark Force put on his new mix.

Like with the Ossie set above, RAMP Recording‘s Tom Kerridge did a Fabric mix the other week. Kinda forgot about it, but luckily it’s still around.

And lastly, listen to Benji B’s Deviation String Quartet, recorded in October on the London Eye (remember the video?)

Greymatter – Wolf Mix

Coinciding with today’s release of the first Wolf Music compilation I Wanna See All My Friends At Once, Dazed & Confused presents an interview with label heads Matt Neale and Stu Clark. On top of that you also get to see the new Greymatter video and an exclusive mixtape from the man.

01. 6th Borough Project- Find A Way (Original Mix)
02. Hot Toddy feat. Danielle Moore – Won’t Let Go (Erdbeerschnitzel Remix)
03. Hunee – Took My Love
04. Jayson Brothers – Monster Box
05. Ethyl & Huxley – Reflexions
06. Julio Bashmore – Batty Knee Dance
07. San Soda – Let’s Go
08. MK – Burning (Original Vibe Mix)
09. Art Of Tones – Too Much
10. Kenlou – The Bounce (Original Mix)
11. Greymatter – Tesla
12. Julio Bashmore – Ribble To Amazon
13. KRL – I Wanna Be With You

Pure quality house music on this one. Hit download, press play and check out the interview.

Greymatter – Only To Fall

One of the most infectious tracks of the year for me, I instantly fell in love when Greymatter sent me this. You’ve heard it before on the latest podcast now it’s finally available in stores and it’s a vinyl exclusive release!

Also on the record are three tracks from different artists, all of them in housier territories. Whether you like the others or not, you just know you need to get yourself a copy. Juno will ship it on Monday.

Greymatter Disco Reworks

Record Sleeve

Record Sleeve

Wolf Music just put out some amazing disco reworks from Basement Soul‘s very own Greymatter. Being the label’s very first release, the massive reworks of the classic Dancing In Outer Space will certainly get a lot of DJs and collectors out there to lick their fingers.

Being available exclusively on vinyl, the EP has already entered Juno’s disco charts. Though I’m not aware of the quantities this is being put out, but I advise you to get yourself a copy quickly.A1. Atmosfear – Dancing In Outer Space (The Revenge rework)
A2. KRL – Recession Beat
B1. Atmosfear – Dancing In Outer Space (Greymatter rework)
B2. KRL – Remember Donny (Greymatter remix)

While I’m at it, I should also recommend a visit to Greymatter’s SoundCloud page and point you to his mixtapes for Basement Soul.