Resident Advisor Podcast by Lawrence

Already a week old, RA.161 is a huge podcast that needs to be mentioned here. Associated with Dial Records and its sublabel Laid, Lawrence has been building up the reputation as Hamburg’s finest house DJ and producer.


RA.161 Lawrence – 2009.06.29 (download)
01. Lawrence – Don’t Follow Me
02. Further Details – Another Time
03. Theo Parrish – Heal Yourself And Move
04. Mike Huckaby – Radiance
05. Christopher Rau – Ne Travaillez Jamais
06. Mike – Oi Vai Voi
07. Leonid – Resting 2
08. Lowtec – Please Go Away
09. Norm Talley – The Journey
10. Rick Wade – First Darkness
11. Schatrax – Vintage Vinyl 1
12. STL – Silent State
13. Robert Dietz – Witness
14. Loco Dice – How Do I Know ?! (Cassy remix)
15. Q-Burns Abstract Message – Mess Of Afros (Glenn Underground Mix)
16. Moodymann – U Can Dance If U Want 2
17. Christian Naujoks – Bloom (Lawrence Edit)

The mix was recorded in the backyard of the Smallville recordstore and features a variety of Detroit and Chicago styles, deep and melodic. Download link and an interview can be found on the Resident Advisor website.