The Minimal Wave Tapes Volume 2

One of the finest compilations in 2010, The Minmal Wave Tapes, finally gets to see a follow-up release in late February. Minimal Wave is a label run by Veronica Vasicka, specialised in the discovery, remastering and releasing obscure 1980s synth wave and proto-industrial.

01. Hard Corps – Dirty
02. In Trance 95 – Presidente
03. Philippe Laurent – Distorsion
04. Das Ding – H.S.T.A.
05. Subject – What Happened To You
06. Ohama – The Drum
07. Geneva Jacuzzi – The Sleep Room
08. Antonym – Cinammon Ai
09. Ruins – Fire
10. Ende Shneafliet – Animals From Outer Space
11. Felix Kubin – Japan Japan
12. Class Info – Out Of Line
13. In Aeternam Vale – Annie
14. Aural Indifference – Theme
It’s once again Stones Throw who has teamed up with Minimal Wave to bring a cross section of that music to a wider audience. The Minimal Wave Tapes Vol. 2 is available for pre-order and will be available on February 27, 2012.

(via Onda Sonora)

Update Here’s an interview with Veronica Vasicka, posted today in FACT Magazine