Black Acre presents Rebuilds

Black Acre is a label to have an eye (and ear) on, otherwise you’d miss out on a lot of good music from a diverse scene of underground producers. Last year’s albums by Blue Daisy or Hyetal have found many fans, and there’s no need to argue about the talents that Fantastic Mr Fox, Lukid, DZA or 1000names are. You find a bit of all that on the label’s new Rebuilds compilation.

Black Acre Presents Rebuilds01. Fantastic Mr Fox – Sketches (SBTRKT remix)
02. Hyetal – Diamond Islands (Boddika remix)
03. Blue Daisy & Anneka – Raindrops (John Talabot’s Cosmic rework)
04. Hyetal – Phoenix (Fantastic Mr Fox remix)
05. Memotone – Multicolour (Lukid remix)
06. 1000names – Pocket Calculator (Lynx & Hellrazor)
07. DZA – Bullseye (feat Mujuice & Non – Dizz1 remix)
08. Hyetal – Searchlight (Stay+)
09. Blue Daisy & Anneka – Blood Petal Roses (Sunken Foal remix)
10. Von D – Truth (Tes La Rok remix)

Many of these tracks have so far been available on vinyl only, so make sure not to miss it if you don’t collect records. For me, the Phoenix Remix (listen below) makes it worth buying alone.

You can buy Black Acre presets Rebuilds from fine places such as Boomkat, Bleep – or iTunes.

1000names vs. Colonel Abrams – Trapped

People don’t get tired remixing Colonel Abram’s eighties classic Trapped (even Boards of Canada did it), but it’s worth it if the result is as good as this 1000names version.

Unfortunately, the download expired since I first came across this – sorry for the late post. However, the Bulgarian duo just released their second album and got a bunch of other things going on at SoundCloud.

Make sure to Check their website for more!

1000names – Secondary Fauna

Taken off their Illuminated Man, “Secondary Fauna” by Bulgaria’s 1000names got this nice video directed by Vitto Valentinov.

You can get yourself a copy of the album at Boomkat or Rush Hour!

B-Ju – Dog Day EP

Record Sleeve

Error Broadcast has been putting out great music for quite a while now, introducing me to new artists such as Shlohmo, AEED, Swede:art or Pixelord. So far their policy was to give away the MP3s for free and selling only the high quality files – a great way to build up a reputation out there.

Next week will see the release of Error Broadcast’s first vinyl-release, a 7-inch from Frankfurt based turntablist and beatsmith B-Ju. While still a youngster, he has already released single tracks through various labels and won a remix contest by Yuksek & Amanda Blank.

Limited to only 100 copies, the disc comes with two originals plus remixes from 1000names and Hermutt Lobby. As usual, Error Broadcast will also put out a digital release with nine tracks in total, including additional remixes from Mux Mool and Benny B. Blonco.01. Brand New Dust
02. Future Versus
03. High Heels
04. Dog Day
05. Metronoma
06. Dog Day (1000Names Remix)
07. Philly Extra (Herrmutt Lobby Remix)
08. Philly Run (Mux Mool Remix)
09. Soja Extra (Benny B. Blonco Remix)

Copies of the 7-inch are now available for pre-order exclusively from HHV. Everybody else should watch out for the digital release dropping on Bandcamp starting next Monday.

The guys at Error Broadcast were so nice to sent me two white labels which I’m giving away to you. You can win yourself a copy by clicking on the retweet button below and following me on Twitter (otherwise I can’t contact you!) If you’re not using Twitter, you can just leave a comment on this site. Both a random tweeter and my favourite commenter will win a record. This competition ends on April 18, 2010.

1000names – Lowriders Mixtape

For the Lowriders Collective, Bulgarian duo 1000names have mixed the latest podcast.01. Bibio – Great are the Piths
02. Black Monk & Ras G – Juju
03. Wankers United – Superfunky
04. Coco Bryce – bit crushing
05. Inko – Alma Parodia
06. Gards from KC – Statement
07. Robot Koch – Gorom Sen (Shlohmo rmx)
08. Kidkanevil – Mega joy
09. Lone – Arcade
10. Yoggy One – Moonwalk
11. Alan Hwakshaw – Technicolor
12. A.Rodionov – Electronic Jokey(horse races)
13. 1000names – Telephony 2000
14. Blue Daisy – Hunters
15. Shafiq Husayn – Evil Man (Flying Lotus rmx)
16. Lapti – Polar Bear

The mix comes with an interview and some background info on the boys. You can download or get the full package here.