Pearson Sound’s Guide To The Music Of Dave Huismans

Before I head back to the beach, let me share this mixtape I’ve been enjoying lately. It’s meant as a rough guide to the music of Dave Huismans, better known as 2562 and A Made Up Sound, put together by Hessle Audio’s own Pearson Sound.

01. 2562 – Winamp Melodrama
02. 2562 – Jerash Hekwerken
03. A Made Up Sound – Here’s Your Cheese, Now Freeze
04. Dogdaze – 552 Blues
05. Commix – Change (A Made Up Sound Remix)
06. A Made Up Sound – Demons (Reprise)
07. 2562 – Intro
08. 2562 – Blackout
09. 2562 – Basin Dub
10. 2562 – Morvern
11. Pattie Blingh – Brother (2562 Remix)

Dave is playing live at London’s Fabric this Friday, make sure to catch him when you’re around. The mix above is available for download.

Weekend Mixtapes #29

Oh, we’re early with our weekend mixtapes selection, but there have been quite a few worthy ones this week.

Now that the new album by Space Dimension Controller is finally out, the Belfast-based producer has put together a mix for ClashMusic. And check out this interview while you’re at it.

Ukrainian deep house producer Vakula spent some time in London and played some records at Boiler Room, as well as on Alexander Nut’s show (direct link!) And if that wasn’t enough, here’s a third one recorded after we first posted this article.

One of music’s best-kept secrets and contributor to our own podcast series, The Reboot Joy Confession, has put together a new mix for the Bebop Rodeo podcast.

Berlin-based Dutchman 2562 (aka A Made Up Sound) hardly gives away mixes, but his set from Amsterdam’s 5 Days Off festival is now available.

Also, you might be interest in Om Unit‘s guestmix for Solid Steel, a new one from Pixelord, and a minimix of unreleased Ital Tek tunes.

Just added: new Truants podcast mixed by Samoyed, Kutmah’s all Sa-Ra mix, and Hepcat Radio with special guest Ikonika

XLR8R Podcast by 2562

I’ve been a fan of 2562 for quite some time now, dating back to the Dogdaze he sold directly via the 4hero forum. His first two albums under his new moniker have been favourites, so we’re happy to hear a new mix from him.

XLR8R Podcast by 2562 (download)
01. Yoav B – Wisdom Bop
02. M. Pittman – East Side Story
03. Panash – Cheval
04. Domu – Quarantine
05. Kerri Chandler – Get Up
06. Blawan – Getting Me Down
07. Nutmeg – Oscar’s Shed
08. DJ Koze – Mi Cyaan Believe It
09. Julio Bashmore – Batty Knee Dance
10. Boddika – Rubba
11. 2562 – This is Hardcore
12. Nacho Patrol – Solomonic Dynasty
13. Paperclip People – Floor
14. Kirk Degiorgio – Nairobi

As diverse as his influences, the mix features some classics from Domu, Kirk Degiorgio, Paperclip People, my all-time favourite Oscar’s Shed, as well as new music from the new Julio Bashmore EP and the latest 2562 release.

Like all XLR8R podcasts, this is available as MP3 or MPEG-4. Head over to the XLR8R website to choose your preferred download.

Little White Earbuds Podcast by 2562

The latest Little White Earbuds podcast features one of our favourite Dutch producers: The Hague’s 2562 also known as A Made Up Sound (and formerly Dogdaze). As with his own productions, his last album Unbalance came out a year ago, 2562 plays a mixture of dubstep, garage, techno and everything in between.

Little White Earbuds #57: 2562 vs A Made Up Sound
01. WNCL – Mrs Fingers (Quantec Remix)
02. Instra:mental – Rubba
03. Martyn vs Mike Slott – Untitled
04. T.Williams – Chop & Screw
05. Cosmin TRG – Bijoux
06. Breach – Fatherless
07. A Made Up Sound – Rear Window
08. Skudge – Overture
09. Will Saul & Mike Monday – Sequence 1? (Scuba Remix)
10. F – Slowdown
11. Boddika – You Tell Me
12. Lone – Pineapple Crush
13. D-Bridge – ZX81? (Shed Remix)
14. Ramadanman – Space Dance
15. Wax – No-20002? (Pinch Remix)
16. Basic Soul Unit – Jak’d Freq (A Made Up Sound Acid Bonus)
17. Studio 1 – Rosa 1?
18. D.I.E. – Detroit Technobass
19. Addison Groove – Sexual
20. A Made Up Sound – Extra Time

Read an interview and download the mix over at Little White Earbuds.