Machinedrum – U Don’t Survive (SBTRKT edit)

2011 has been another exceptional year for electronic music and I guess I’d put Machinedrum and SBTRKT on my best-of list if I was doing any. But don’t worry list loving people, I’m sure you’ll find them on many others.

Instead, I’m sharing this unreleased edit that involves both artists: SBTRKT remixing a track from Machinedrum’s Room(s) album. Doesn’t say whether there’ll be a release, maybe not. Anyway, I hope you enjoy the stream!

SBTRKT – Pharaohs

It’s been quite a while since we last had an article on SBTRKT, but the masked DJ and producer finally back with this fantastic looking video for the album track Pharaohs featuring Roses Gabor.

My favourite track on the album, let’s hope there will be a single with remixes, though I haven’t found out whether anything is planned.

The video was directed by Tim Brown, who has previously worked with Ghostpoet.

SBTRKT – Live at iTunes Festival

Since we first mentioned London’s SBTRKT two years ago, the man has come a long way. After a bunch of terrific 12-inches, he released his debut album not long ago. The next step are his live shows with longtime partner Sampha, like this one for iTunes Festival.

You can download the entire show for a limited time, also make sure to check out the videos from the same event.

If you want to catch a show yourself, here’s the tour schedule for the rest of the year.

SBTRKT Mix for Annie Nightingale

London’s SBTRKT continues to deliver quality mixes as he continues to deliver quality releases. His latest mix was for Annie Nightingale is his last mix of the year and it features a preview of things to come in 2011.

01. Nosaj Thing – Fog (Jamie XX Remix)
02. Mount Kimbie – (Live @ Berghain)
03. Julio Bashmore – Battle For Middle You
04. Apparat – Circles
05. SBTRKT – Moving Matter
06. Gold Panda – Snow & Taxis (Throwing Snow Remix)
07. The Bug – Skeng (Autechre remix)
08. Koreless – Up Down Up Down
09. Björk – Hidden Place
10. Marcus Price & Carli – Mat Bira Kvinnor Weed
11. Boys Noize – Trooper (Robert Hood Remix)
12. Submerse – Hold It Down
13. Untold – Stereo Freeze
14. SBTRKT – Golddigger
15. SBTRKT – Ready Set Loop
16. James Blake – CMYK
17. SBTRKT – Look At Stars (Machinedrum Remix)

You can still listen on the iPlayer or go straight for the download.

SBTRKT – MistaJam Guestmix

At one point it seemed a bit like routine to run into a mixtape by SBTRKT, but as of lately it was rather calm. Luckily, the masked producer is back with a new guestmix for MistaJam‘s programme on 1xtra.

01. Jessie Ware & SBTRKT – Nervous
02. SBTRKT – Deep Sea Creature
03. Benga – I Come From London
04. Humanleft – Arnaud & Bernard
05. Cosmin TRG – Liebesunde
06. Mr De – Whoneleeone
07. Seiji – The King
08. Headhunter – Prototype (Modeselektor Remix)
09. Terror Danjah – Power Grid
10. Pearson Sound – Wad
11. Mount Kimbie – Carbonated
12. Girl Unit – IRL
13. SBTRKT – Fright
14. Greenmoney – Suh Mi Stay (Karizma Remix)
15. Altered Natives – Restless Natives
16. Joe – Claptrap
17. Distal – Tortellis Slave
18. Boy 8 Bit – The Keep
19. SBTRKT – Step In Shadows

SBTRKT has some new music lined up on Numbers, Young Turks and Modeselektor’s Monkey Town imprint, some of it is featured on this mix. So without any further ado, here’s the download link!

SBTRKT – When Doves Strike

Already one of the most features artist on this blog, here’s another one on masked, yet no longer anonymous, producer SBTRKT. Being thankful for all the support he got over the last year, he’s giving away this track for free via SoundCloud.

If you haven’t gotten yourself a copy yet, check out his latest EP on Ramp Recordings – it only came out some weeks back!