Drew Lustman covers AFX’s “Every Day”

Ahead of the release of his new album on Planet Mu, Drew Lustman (aka FaltyDL) shares a cover version of Richard D. James’ Every Day. The original is taken from the 1995 AFX release Hangable Auto Bulb 2 and is also part of Warp’s reissue on CD.

The Drew Lustman album “The Crystal Cowboy” will be out April 20, snippets can be heard on the Planet Mu website.

AFX Seaside Specials

This video by Weirdcore has gone viral in the last couple of days, resulting in many speculations about its meaning. According to FACT, it seems most likely it suggests Richard D. James will be playing at next year’s Bloc Weekend.

The date displayed at the end of the video coicides with the dates of the festival, which will take place March 11-13, 2011. Warp has posted the video on their website, so that’s probably the best hint this is more than a rumour.

In case you’re wondering about that track played in the video, that’s Vase by Rephlex signed dgoHn.