Coco Bryce – Club Tropicana (Jay Hats Redo)

Reprogram No 9 by Baster

On November 23, Dutch label Fremdtunes will release Reprogram, a collection of remixed tracks originally appearing on the label. Over the last couple of weeks, eight of these remixes have been premiered on different platforms and we’re more than happy to bring you the ninth.

Club Tropicana is the title track of the last Coco Bryce album released in March, and it has been reprogrammed by his label mate, the Eindhoven-based producer Jay Hats. Fremdtunes released his debut Birds in June 2013, a genre-defying EP inspired by the sounds of the rainforest (also check out this mixtape).

The other aspect of the Reprogram series is its visual side. Each and every track receives an artwork of its own, and for the ninth track it’s Dutch designer Bas Koopmans aka Baster. Also available in animated form.

And lastly, here’s a download of the tune!

Emufucka – Retrace EP

Until recently, I wasn’t familiar with Tokyo-based producer and RMBA alumni Emufucka, but his forthcoming release on the Dutch Fremdtunes label quickly caught my attention. Featuring a vocal track with the highly underrated Count Bass D, the 10-track Retrace EP comes with six originals plus remixes from My Dry Wet Mess, Jazzo & Melodiesinfonie, Coco Bryce and Quarta330 (of Hyperdub fame!) Let’s have a listen at what the latter two came up with:

All Fremdtunes releases are available from a number of outlets, this new one should follow on its release-date: September 24, 2012.

Fremdblend 4.0 mixed by DJ Mace

I don’t know about you, but I haven’t seen much sun on the weekend… mostly rain! But then there are things that make even a rainy day pleasant, such as the latest mixtape from the Fremdtunes family. Featuring mostly new or unreleased music, it was put together by label co-founder DJ Mace.

01. Fremdkunst – Pictures at an 1889 exhibition (re-edit unmastered)
02. Soosh – Everything you say (Sekuoia Remix)
03. OptiMace – From Lizzie with love (Big Mister Doom Remix)
04. DJ Optimus – Das experiment
05. Emufucka – Paths to otherwhere (Jazzo & Melodiesinfonie Remix) (unmastered)
06. Fremdkunst – Çe soir (live 2009 ft Mete Erker, Optimus, Shycop & Vindictiv)
07. Big Mister Doom – Wilderness (OptiMace Remix ft iET & Budy Mokoginta)
08. Saccage ft DJ Mace & Shycop – Irie for the heads (unmastered)
09. Kelpe – Inklitter
10. Kid Sundance – Clarks’ revenge
11. Moods – My story (unmastered)
12. Emufucka – Time wizard (Quarta330 Remix) (unmastered)
13. Pierce Warnecke – Re-processed
14. Planes – Brevity pact (unmastered)
15. Fremdkunst – To concentrate, to become exhausted (original version)
16. Ben Butler & Mousepad – Pepperoni e lee (unmastered)
17. R&R Grooove Xpress – Ti amo (de la fonque)
18. Julian Edwardes – Mudslide (unmastered)
19. Coco Bryce – Bright lit (unmastered)
20. Also sprach Atari st1040

The mix is available for download from the Fremdtunes page on Soundcloud. For more of those, you can also check out their past mixes on Mixcloud.

Kelpe – Goldfishing

As the week started with a Kelpe interview and guestmix, we’re ending it with a final reminder that his Chocolate Money EP is available in stores. Below you can listen to the full-lenght version of the track “Goldfishing” and the digital-only remix by Pierce Warnecke.

You can buy the 12-inch from Boomkat or Rush Hour, the digital release is set to follow tomorrow!