Full Crate – Dancing In The Douche

As he did with his previous Golden Glasses EP, Amsterdam’s Full Crate keeps exploring UK garage vibes on his latest tune. It comes as part of 22tracks‘ first 22Beats compilation, containing an overall of 22 tracks by 22 producers from the Netherlands.

You might also want to check out a fan-made video for Full Crate’s track.

Full Crate – Golden Glasses

While Full Crate is on leave of absence at this year’s RBMA in Madrid, he left us with his latest release, an EP on new Dutch label Wonderful Ear.

On Golden Glasses the Amsterdam based producer moves away from the soulful and embraces a more electronic, UK-inspired sound. The influences on the EP can be traced back to James Blake, Hudson Mohawke and to some of the new breed of British house producers. Press play and find out for yourself!

1. Fluffy Dragons
2. Joy
3. Wet
4. Cherrie Hats (feat. Chris Turner)

The digital release is out now and available through iTunes or Amazon. For those preferring their music on a flat disc made of plastic, you can pre-order your copy at Rush Hour.

Full Crate – Woofers & Dirt

Having played a number of festivals this summer, Amsterdam’s Full Crate decided to put together this 90 minutes mixtape, playing a wide selection of UK house and bass music. Just the kind of stuff we like, put together with much love and and nice cover by Punchdouble. You know why we love those Dutch guys.

01. Recloose – Electric Sunshine
02. Omar & Zed Bias – It’s So… (Zed Bias Remix)
03. Julio Bashmore – Um Bongo’s Revenge
04. Logo – La Vie Moderne (French Fries & Tony Senghore Remix)
05. Roska – I Need Love (ft. Anesha)
06. Julio Bashmore – Battle For Middle You
07. Outkast – Spottieottiedopalicious (Nacey Remix)
08. Omar & Zed Bias – Dancing
09. Zed Bias – Neighbourhood 09 (Roska Remix)
10. Platinum – Signals (Champion’s Gassed Up Dub Mix)
11. Katy B – Lights On Ft. Ms Dynamite
12. Lil Silva – Pulse vs Flex
13. Ms Dynamite – We Nuh Run (Sirenz Remix)
14. Breach – Fatherless (Doc Daneeka MRR SNRZZ Remix)
15. Mclean – Finally in love (Champion Remix)
16. MJ Cole & Wiley – From the Drop
17. Alex RD – Elites
18. Redlight – Stupid
19. Dark Sky – High Rise
20. Seiji – Buzzcut
21. Jameson – Urban Hero
22. Magnetic Man – Fire (Ft. Ms. Dynamite)
23. Donaeo – Where’s Da Mandem At
24. Silkie – Wonder
25. Hudson Mohawke – Thank You
26. Swindle – Mood Swings VIP (22Beats Mix)
27. Machinedrum – GBYE
28. Hudson Mohawke – Turn Me Off
29. Africa Hitech – Out In The Streets
30. D Double E – Flava
31. DJ Hazard & D Minds – Mr Happy

Of course you can download this mix for repeated listening pleasure, just make sure to leave a comment if you like it!

Weekly Bits 14/2010

If you haven’t read the email correnspondence between Egon (Stones Throw, Now-Again) and composer Lloyd Miller yet, you’re missing something quite delightful. Comes with a free track.

Dark Roasted Blend has an article on car record player and other cool vintage gadgets.

Warp Films presents the first 10 minutes of the All Tomorrow’s Parties documentary, which is out now on DVD and as download.

Music lover’s favourite car-brand Scion presents the latest installment in the remix series, a new single from Todd Edwards with remixes from the likes of Joy Orbison and MJ Cole. Didn’t exactly blow me away, but hey – it’s a available for free!

On the mixtape front, there is the new Low End Theory Podcast by DJ Nobody and Take, Urb’s exclusive Plastikman set, or Seiji and Joker’s mini-mix for Anne Mac.

For some videos, check out Fullcrate & Mar’s all new music-video I Said, Gilles Peterson and ?uestlove together at Miami’s WMC, or A Minute with Mux Mool.

Dublab has a new mix CD from Daedelus on sale. Called Future Roots, it focuses on rave music from the early nineties.

Also have a look at Zomby’s page on SoundCloud, there’s some new stuff going on!

Full Crate & Mar – Conversations With Her EP

Here’s the video for the track She Was Fly, a production from Amsterdam’s Full Crate and singer Mar. You might actually have seen this before, it has been floating around for about half a year already.

So what’s the news? Melting Pot Music is going to release a 5-track EP in mid-January and this track is going to be a part of it. Also contained is their track Aftersexin’ and a collaboration with Eric “Erro” Roberson. Here’s a look at the full tracklist:A1. She Was Fly
A2. Aftersexin’
A3. I Said
B1. Surreal Moments
B2. She Was Fly with Eric Roberson
The exact release date for “Conversations With Her” is January 15, 2010. It will be available on 12-inch and as digital download.

Jan 16, 2010 You can pre-order the EP from Juno, it should be available from all good recordshops on Monday