Peach Melba – Can’t Let Go (Dub of Dub)

Mentioned this track in the Weekly Bits before, it’s taken from the latest 12-inch by Juan Maclean under his Peach Melba disguise. While I have to say I don’t fancy any other tracks, this version really does it for me – and should do it for any other Rhythm & Sound/Maurizio follower.

So unless you want to pick up a copy on vinyl (try Clone or Boomkat), you can still download this track over at XLR8R.

XLR8R Podcast by The Juan MacLean

April 14 is the day, when the new album from The Juan MacLean will be out. I’ve been a huge fan of DFA and Juan’s records in particular. In order to promote his upcoming release, John has put together a mix for the XLR8R Podcast.

The Juan MacLean

Future Perfect with The Juan MacLean (download)
01 Hawkwind – 10 Seconds of Forever
02 The Juan MacLean – The Simple Life
03 Force Of Nature – I-Ight
04 Putsch 79 – Gibson
05 Hercules and Love Affair – Blind (Frankie Knuckles Remix)
06 Todd Terje – Wanda Rode Again
07 Cashmere – Say U Will
08 The Reese Project – Direct Me (Joey Negro Remix)
09 The Juan MacLean – Happy House
10 Soulwax – NY Excuse (NY Lipps Version)
11 Charles B – Lack Of Love

If you follow me on Twitter, you know about this already. Otherwise, I’d be happy to win you as a new follower!