Mr Beatnick – The Synthetes Trilogy

Mr Beatnick - The Synthetes Trilogy

It’s been a great decision to bring together Mr Beatnick‘s last couple of EPs and release it on CD, because this music works in an album-context and deserves to be heard by many more people. The Synthetes Triology collects most of the vinyl tracks, adds some bonus tracks and new artwork by illustrator Emily Evans. We’ve talked about the music in detail before, so this one meant to be a reminder for all people that do not own a record player: go and buy this, even more so if you’ve been waiting the last ten years for a new Metro Area album to drop.01. Synthetes
02. Symbiosis
03. Beneath The Reef
04. Waning Moon *
05. Casio Romance
06. Shifting Sands
07. Yacht On The Nile *
08. Sun Goddess
09. Nuit Blanche *
10. Savannah
11. Parallax Scroll
12. Never Dies *

* previously unreleased

The album is available as of today and you get your copy from Boomkat, Kudos, iTunes and all good record stores. There will also be represses of the previous EPs and a release party taking place on November 1st.

October 22, 2013 Added stream for the bonus beats

FACT Mix by Mr Beatnick

Sunday afternoon, slept too long, way too long. Sunshine, a cup of coffee and Mr Beatnick‘s FACT Mix are all it takes to jump start into the day. No headaches, no bad feelings. It’s all good. If you haven’t heard this one yet (and it’s been out for a week already), I must recommend doing so. Great selection of music, great vibes.

01. Typesun – Last Home (Dj Nature Remix)
02. UMOD – Unreleased beat
03. Kelpe – Answered
04. Mr Beatnick – Symbiosis
05. About Group – You’re No Good (Theo Parrish Remix feat. Andrew Ashong)
06. Pepe Bradock – Lifting weights
07. James Blonde & Oliver Deutschmann – Milanese (Quarion’s Sicilia Profonda Remix)
08. Levon Vincent – ???
09. Walt J – Nite Gruv
10. Tinman – Tip The Acid
11. John Heckle – Life On Titan
12. Marcelus – Enlightenment
13. The Reflektor (aka Gifted & Blessed) – Chicken Itza
14. JTC – Gallup
15. Actress – Holy Water
16. Barker & Baumecker – Nobody (Machinedrum Remix)
17. Kingdom – Stalker Ha
18. Mr Beatnick – Parallax Scroll
19. Samoyed – Sloe Eyes

Here’s a link to the original article and another for the download.

Mr Beatnick – Savannah EP

Did we mention Mr Beatnick‘s latest release on Don’t Be Afraid yet? It’s been ten months since we recommended his last one and the new one has just arrived in stores. In short, Savannah is nothing but another recommendation. At this point you’d often read about Mr Beatnick being the producer raised on hip-hop living out his love for house music on this trilogy of 12-inches, but while all of this is true, the description might transport a bit of a limited view of the London-based producer. I’ve come to know Nick as a walking knowledge base of good music from all kinds and ages, and I’m deeply impressed on how he keeps up with all of it. If you heard his show on NTS Live, you might have caught a glimpse of that. Yes, Savannah fits perfectly in the line of its predecessors, but while sharing certain sound qualities, it’s also the most versatile of the three. The title track has most in common with the previous ones, analogue warmth with a determined dancefloor drive reminiscent of classic Metro Area material. On Symbiosis he flexes his muscles and delivers a classic NYC house track, just to surprise you with the UK hardcore inspired Parallax Scroll. He ends the journey with Blue Dream, a track that reminds of early I:Cube, John Tejada and Ian O’Brien.

On my first listen, I was maybe a bit too quick on picking a favourite, with every other listen it left me more undecided and I think it speaks for the EP. You can pick it up in all good music stores, or buy it online at Boomkat, Rush Hour or Juno.

Mr Beatnick – Synthetes EP

We’ve mentioned Mr Beatnick‘s latest EP one or the other time, but the digital release is only available since recently. The record is too good, especially the title track, so we had to remind you of this gem.

A1. Synthetes
A2. Don’t Walk Away From My Love
B1. Casio Romance
B2. Synthetes (Architeq Remix)

You can buy it from Juno, Bleep or even iTunes. If you look closely, you might even find physical copies, but you better hurry!