XLR8R Podcast by Throwing Snow

Throwing Snow has been on my radar for a while now, at least since he released the broken beat flashback that was Un Vingt on Alexander Nut’s Ho_Tep label. His following releases reflected a wide interest in genres, as does his new mixtape for the XLR8R podcast.

XLR8R Podcast by Throwing Snow

XLR8R Podcast by Throwing Snow (download)
01. Myown – You Can Stop Everytime
02. Floating Points – ARP3
03. Mario & Vidis – Ryyk
04. Gold Panda – You Gone Do Something
05. Laurel Halo – Metal Confection (Oneohtrix Point Never Edit)
06. Throwing Snow – Clamor
07. Raffertie – Courage Boy
08. Murder He Wrote – Your Code
09. DJ PM – O Ultimo Grito
10. Kuedo – Take Off (Remix)
11. Dam Mantle – Her Woes
12. Jon Hopkins – Unknown
13. Throwing Snow – Too Polite
14. ∇nknown ShΔpes – The World Keeps Turning
15. Kaba Blon – Moribayassa
16. Kuhn – Slime Beach (Phillip D Kick Remix)
17. Askella – Dark Child
18. Vessel – Blowback
19. Ratatat – Bilar
20. Lady G – Popin

As always, you can choose between two file formats: MP3 and M4A

Throwing Snow – Un Vingt / Cronos

Throwing Snow - HOTEP001

Record Sleeve

From UK based producer Throwing Snow comes the first release on Alexander Nut’s new Ho_Tep label. That’s right, the founder of the insanely creative Eglo label has put on a second foot in the world of tasteful underground music.

So here comes this two-tracker with the beautiful garage/bruk hybrid Un Vingt (listen below!), filled with warm vibes from 70s synthesizers, pitched up vocalsand beats reminiscent of peak Dominic Stanton productions. For me that track is reason enough to buy the copy, but you might also like the flipside Cronos, a limping hip-hop beat thumping over an artillery fire of synthesizers.

A. Un Vingt
B. Cronos

You can already buy the 12-inch on Boomkat, Juno and all good record shops, a digital release is also available as MP3 and lossless quality.