Flying Lotus at Sónar São Paulo

This is not the average live-video, not that kind of stuff recorded by a devoted fan with terrible sound and shaky visuals. This is a properly recorded concert and it’s the full show you get to see here.

All of this was filmed at the Brazilian edition of Sónar, which took place only three days ago in my hometown São Paulo. What’s probably most interesting about this, are the music bits taken from the forthcoming Flying Lotus album Until The Quiet Comes. It currently looks like it has been pushed back to October, so enjoy the listening of the live versions!

May 16, 2012 Looks like Warp wasn’t too pleased seeing the video and took it down. Watch snippets (meh) from Flying Lotus’ Coachella gig instead.

Scuba – Essential Mix

I probably mentioned Scuba‘s Essential Mix before, but now it’s available as an official download (and no Pete Tong to be heard, hooray!) Time to revisit this set, which was recorded at this year’s Sónar festival.

01. Boddika – Rubba
02. Brawther – Spaceman Funk (George FitzGerald Remix)
03. Boddika – Windy
04. Jon Convex – Pop That P
05. Deadboy – Wish U Were Here
06. SCB – Mace
07. Jichael Mackson – Gti
08. Paul Woolford & Psychotron – Stolen
09. Joy O – Ellipsis
10. Maurice Donovan – Babeh
11. Rod – Malmok One
12. Scuba – Adrenalin
13. Beaumont – Lucky
14. Marcel Dettmann – Lattice
15. SCB – Loss
16. Boddika – Acid Battery
17. Tommy Four Seven – Surma
18. Scuba – Feel It

Grab the download, leave a comment.

Weekly Bits 25/2011

The Weekly Bits collect some of the most noteworthy news from our Twitter stream. Let’s see if you missed any of these.

With his self-titled debut album finally in stores, here’s a music video for SBTRKT‘s single featuring Yukimi Nagano

Another much anticipated album is Zomby‘s forthcoming Dedication. Two of its tracks are available now on a highly limited 7-inch and one of them is a free download.

Drexciya‘s DJ Stingray contributes to Electronic Explorations second Legends Guest Mix Series, playing a selection fast paced techno.

Another Detroit legend, Planet E founder Carl Craig, has been interviewed by We Love Music. The video also features comments by the likes of Derrick May, Paul Woolford and The Mole.

Spain’s 2011 Sónar festival came to an end, RBMA Radio has caught some of the live-sets including these from Teebs, Illum Sphere, Cosmin TRG or The Brandt Brauer Frick Ensemble. BBC Radio 1 aired Scuba’s set on this week’s Essential Mix, and Benji B has even more.

I got two more mixtapes for you: DJ Andy Smith’s never released Document 4 and this Groove Merchants radioshow with a guestmix from Mount Kimbie.

Lastly, here’s the sad story of Andy Baio, who recently got sued by Kind of Blue cover photographer Jay Maisel for “using” his picture for his Kind of Bloop project.

Sonar 2010 X LuckyMe

About three weeks after their label showcase at Sónar, the folks at LuckyMe have shared a video capturing moments of the night.

Find out more about American Men, Machinedrum, The Blessings or Lunice, and watch out for their forthcoming releases on LuckyMe!

Hudson Mohawke – Snap Dragon

With the Sonar festival starting this weekend, Bleep is giving away their last round of free tracks including this exclusive from Hudson Mohawke.

All you need to download this track is an account on the Bleep store. The track will be available for one week only!

Hudson will play Sonar by Night this Friday, tickets for the night are still available.

Débruit at Sónar 2009

Following Dorian Concept’s live-set at Sonar, I now have another one for you coming from Parisian beatmaker Débruit. Can’t say much more about it, except that it’s the same recording you might have heard on RBMA Radio, minus the bonus tracks.

Not even a proper video? So what are you waiting for, download and listen already!

Dorian Concept at Sónar 2009

Here’s a little something I received earlier and almost forgot about. It’s a recording of Dorian Concept playing at this year’s Sónar festival in Barcelona. You have probably heard this on RBMA Radio before, just that the MP3 runs a bit shorter and fits on your iPod.

Dorian Concept at SonarDôme (download)
01. Dorian Concept – Misel Remisch
02. Dorian Concept – Centre Split
03. Dorian Concept – Upside Downslide
04. Dorian Concept – Yorktown Recreation
05. Dorian Concept – Clap Bleep Boom
06. Dorian Concept – Twou
07. Dorian Concept – Her Tears Taste Like Pears
08. Dorian Concept – Bulldoze Her
09. Dorian Concept – T.D.Sexperience
10. Dorian Concept – A. Intro
11. Dorian Concept – Tropical Hands

If you havn’t seen them before, you can also check out a selection of videos from the concert on YouTube.