Alice Russell – Heartbreaker (FaltyDL Remix)

It’s no secret that NYC’s Drew Lustman (aka FaltyDL) has a crush on broken beat and you could hear that in some of his previous productions. His latest is a remix for Alice Russell (oh, btw) coming out today on Brighton’s Tru Thoughts. You can buy the Heartbreaker EP, including another remix by Parisian Yakine, on Bleep or iTunes.

Mark de Clive-Lowe – The Why

As you might know already, Los Angeles based Mark de Clive-Lowe has signed with Tru Thoughts and will have an album out on November 15th. Before that he’s releasing a single featuring the vocals of Nia Andrews and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson on strings, just listen below.

The single is completed with a remix from Zed Bias under his Maddslinky alias and Mark himself delivering a remix for the dancefloor (think Restless Soul.) To make the wait until October 3rd a bit shorter, you can download the original version two weeks prior to the release – in exchange for your email address.

Label Love Vol. 2

International labels Tru Thoughts, Ninja Tune, Ubiquity, One-Handed Music, Melting Pot and Plug Research have teamed up once again to present a new Label Love compilation. Like before, the second installment will feature selected tracks from each of the labels – and will be available as free download.01. Hidden Orchestra – Wandering
02. Sonnymoon – Blast Off
03. Full Crate – Never Never
04. Paul White – Every Breath
05. Jed and Lucia – Painted Stars Refix
06. Bilal – Lost My Mind
07. Maddslinky – Ruled By Your Motions
08. Ahu – To:Love
09. Miles Bonny X The Ins – J Birly
10. Jono McCleery – Tomorrow

You can get “Label Love Vol. 2” from Bandcamp starting tomorrow, until then the link will not work.

Free AC Lewis remix from Domu

Here’s a free remix taken from Domu’s upcoming teaser for the One Offs, Remixes and B-Sides album. It will be out on 12″ next week, the full album will follow by the end of the month.

As this is only available for the first 100 downloaders, you better hurry up! Oh, and you might wanna read the accompanying post on Domu’s blog.

Domu – Springbreak EP

Record Sleeve

Record Sleeve

To get you in the mood for Domu’s upcoming compilation One Offs, Remixes and B-Sides, Tru Thoughts is releasing the Springbreak EP on vinyl. You might have heard the title track on Domu’s SoundCloud page before, the track Something New has also been around for a while on the digital-only Wedding EP. Still, the latter one sounds different because it’s an all new mix-down. The instrumental version is also new, same goes for the remix of AC Lewis’ track Tickles.A1. Domu – Springbreak
A2. AC Lewis – Tickles (Domu Dub)
B1. Domu – Something New
B2. Domu – Something New (Instrumental)
The airplay of Springbreak already produced positive feedback from the usual taste-makers, making it a sought-after track already. Though the official release date is June 15th, you can get first copies of the EP at Juno. At the end of June, the full package will follow on double-CD.

Domu – One Offs, Remixes and B-Sides

Cover Artwork

Cover Artwork

As previously reported, Tru Thoughts is going to release a collection of rare Domu tracks and remixes this June. That’s not that far away as it might sound to you, time to give you an update on One Offs, Remixes and B-Sides. Unless you’re a collector of Domu’s countless releases, you probably never heard some of the tracks featured on this collection.

On the first CD are mostly tracks from previously released 12-inch singles, including rare gems like Message To Omar, Save It or the epic Dangerous Times. You will also find some tracks produced by Domu on that first CD. The other disc gives you a glimpse of Domu’s massive remix output. Tru Thoughts selected 13 remixes, most dating from the second half of this century. Maybe not all remixes I would’ve chosen, but hey – there must be at least enough material to fill 10 CDs!

01. Domu – Collecting Dust
02. Domu – Message To Omar
03. Domu – Last Time feat. Nicola Kramer
04. Chaka Domu & Lady Yolanda – Mash Up (The Dancehall Mix)
05. Nicola Kramer – Best in Me
06. Jinadu – Turning the Tide (Original Mix)
07. Domu – Springbreak
08. Domu – Something New
09. Domu – Quarantine
10. Domu – Dangerous Times
11. Domu – Worldwide (Original Mix)
12. Domu – Taking Flight
13. Domu – Snake Eyes (Edit)
14. Domu– Save It feat. Face

01. The Rebirth – Talking Me Down (Domu Slow Remix)
02. Spanky Wilson & The Quantic Soul Orchestra – Waiting For Your Touch (Domu Remix)
03. Bukola – Hypnotised (Domu’s Umod Mix)
04. AC Lewis feat. Ndidi Cascade – Tickles (Domu Remix)
05. Daedelus – Impending Doom (Domu Remix)
06. Small Arms Fiya feat. Ayah – Gotta Decide (Domu Remix)
07. Maddslinky feat. Jenna G – Somethin’ Extra (Domu Mix)
08. Nathan Haines – Tell Me (Domu Vocal Mix)
09. Unforscene feat. Alice Russell – Don’t You Worry (Domu Remix)
10. Simon Grey – The Galáctica Suite
11. Jazzanova – Soon (Domu Vocal Mix)
12. The Cinematic Orchestra – Man With The Movie Camera (Domu Slow Mo Mix)
13. Broke ‘n’ English – Take It Low (Domu Remix)

Preceded by a 12-inch in mid-June, One Offs, Remixes and B-Sides will be released on June 29th – not sure if there will be a digital download of this one.

June 30, 2009 The CD is now available from Juno or EtchShop, downloads can be purchased from Amazon, iTunes and many more.

Domu's Remixes, Rarities and One Offs

Later this year, you can expect a new double CD from Domu on Tru Thoughts. Called Remixes, Rarities and One Offs, this compilation is what the name suggests. It will be preceded (“very, very soon”) by a 12-inch with the tracks Springbreak (a new mixdown of Something New) and the instrumental of his AC Lewis remix.

Domu – We Can Do It

Another release on Tru Thoughts will be the label’s 10th anniversary compilation, which is set for release in October. Domu’s contribution We Can Do It features Aisling Stephenson on vocals and was previously available on his Soundcloud page. The low-quality MP3 was taken from Domu’s blog.