Sons of the Morning – Speak Soon (Volume One)

Just like the NSA, we’ve been monitoring every little step of Guillermo Scott Herren’s new Yellow Year label, eagerly awaiting the release of their first record. It turns out to be as wonderful as one would expect from either Prefuse 73 or Teebs, so we cannot but recommend picking up a copy. “Speak Soon (Volume One)“ is available now and you can choose between vinyl, CD and digital download. All of them are available directly from the label, Bleep, or your favourite record store!

XLR8R Podcast by Prefuse 73

The last time I heard a mixtape from Prefuse 73 was in January 2012, unless you count in that Sons of the Morning live set which is also older than a year. Before that, I remember one that came along The Only She Chapters in 2011 and another from 2009. It’s clear there aren’t too many available, so we’re excited about a new one for the latest XLR8R podcast, featuring music from some of our favourite records this year and some forthcoming music on his own Yellow Year imprint.

XLR8R Podcast by Prefuse 73 (download)
01. Prefuse 73 – Intro
02. Thundercat – We’ll Die
03. Lapalux – Dance (feat. Astrid Williamson)
04. Robert Koch – So Bad (Synkro Dub Mix)
05. Nosaj Thing – Tell/Timetable)
06. Kelpe – Single Strips (Chesslo Junior Remix)
07. Prefuse 73 & Machinedrum – The Only Scarf
08. JJ Doom – Bookfiend (Clams Casino Mix)
09. Shigeto – Olivia
10. Moderat – llona
11. Teebs & Prefuse 73 (Sons of the Morning) – The Way That Winter Passed Us
12. FKA Twigs – Water Me
13. Mount Kimbie – Bave’s Chords
14. Lapalux – Flower
15. Shigeto – Ritual Howl
16. Triangle Method – Cloud Cover Mirrors
17. King Krule – Baby Blue
18. Andy Stott – Leaving
19. Boards of Canada – Sundown

As usual, this podcast comes in two formats – hHead over to the XLR8R website to make your choice.